New City Council Members

Two new council members were sworn in at the May 7, 2015, regular council meeting.  Jim Weeks and Gary Haehn both won positions on the council after the election held in April.  Mr. Weeks has been a resident of New Strawn for many years and has previously served as a council member and mayor for the city.  Mr. Haehn is relatively new to the city and has 30+ years of experience in the field of public education.   Mayor Mark Petterson was also sworn in at the meeting and ran unopposed for the position.  Mr. Petterson has served New Strawn as Mayor since 2003 and was a council member prior to that.  Welcome to the two new members and many ‘thanks’ to ALL for your dedication to our city!